At last, some more photos

It’s a question of having the time! I did intend to take pictures on Sunday but other duties (cleaning rat cages, mostly) intruded and before long it was Wednesday. Well, this afternoon I was working at home and at about 3pm, in need of a few minutes not looking at my laptop screen, I went for a little mooch round the garden with camera in hand. So without further ado:

SONY DSC

The tomato plants, in their plant halos. They look very snug.

SONY DSC

This primrose… we moved it into the new bed, and I promised Mum that when it finished flowering I’d split it and give her some. It’s still flowering and seems to have doubled in size.

SONY DSC

The spiraea (moved from the bottom of the garden to the side) coming into flower.

SONY DSC

Dwarf rhododendron looking happy.

SONY DSC

The anemone is flowering. How amazing is this colour?

SONY DSC

And we have blossom on the apple tree!

SONY DSC

Lots of blossom. Seriously, loads. I’m not counting my chickens (or my apples) but it would be nice to get a few this year.

SONY DSC

Meanwhile, at the front… a chirpy little primrose.

SONY DSC

Scabious – this was in a pot until recently.

SONY DSC

The peony starting to do its thing.

SONY DSC

Tulips looking lovely (we have lots of tulips. I don’t remember planting them).

SONY DSC

And one of our new Dicentra – this one is called Valentine.

So despite a couple of sharp frosts the last two mornings, and the odd snow shower, things are doing ok. Though I’l wait a bit longer before getting the cordyline out of the greenhouse or planting out the pelargoniums.

This entry was posted in Gardening, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to At last, some more photos

Leave a Reply

