After rain

It’s the perfect time to catch flowers sprinkled with droplets of water. Sometimes you have to make your own – my mum tells the tale of my dad wanting to photograph an almost perfect rose, and taking a glass of water out into the garden so he could place one drop on one petal to make it completely perfect.

I am not half the photographer my dad was, but the sight of our every-other-year iris in full flower and peppered with raindrops sent me rushing for the camera as soon as I got in from work:

SONY DSC

While I was out there I took a quick photo of a delicate pink aquilegia:

SONY DSC

And who can resist raindrops on alchemilla leaves? Not me.

SONY DSC

In exciting news, I have spent some of my birthday money on a macro converter for my camera – so, not a whole macro lens as they are very pricey, but a converter which you add on to the regular lens. An acquaintance recommended it as she has the same type of camera as me. If I get good results then I will think about saving my pennies for a proper lens! The converter should be here by Friday and I’m looking forward to playing with it.

This entry was posted in Gardening, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to After rain

  1. Faristha K. says:

    Neat perspective and brilliant colors!
    Do check out my works too if you’re interested πŸ™‚

  2. I’ll take your rain πŸ’¦πŸ’¦πŸ’¦πŸ’¦πŸ’¦

Leave a Reply

