Alpine adventures

Something that I have been thinking about for some time: alpines. I’ve probably mentioned before that I wanted to start growing a few alpines in containers. Today I made a start by actually buying some plants. The garden centre has a special offer, they’re the first thing you see when you get there, and it would be rude not to. So I chose several, some of which will probably go in the ground quite happily, but some which are definitely destined for pots.

We already had some sharp sand, but no grit left so I bought a bag of that too. Tomorrow the weather’s meant to be nice and we have lots of weeding that needs doing so it’ll be a gardening day… and with luck I’ll be able to show you some Alpine pictures.

This entry was posted in Gardening and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Alpine adventures

  1. ramblingratz says:

    I’m embarking on the same project!

Leave a Reply

