One step at a time

Recovery is now at the stage where I do a little walking around every hour. This morning after breakfast I went downstairs (very exciting) and after sitting in the living room for a while I made my way outside for the first time since the op, to see how the back garden is doing.

Despite some heavy rain recently, it is still looking good. Lots of things are flowering, more things are thinking about it, and we have some tomatoes starting to set. As soon as I’m active enough I must get the tomatoes topped off and get rid of some of the extraneous foliage.

Lots of raspberries forming but they’re not ripening yet, ditto the gooseberries. We have a lot of apples on the little tree, though we may have to remove some of the smaller ones to give others a better chance.

All in all it’s doing well, and hopefully we’ll get some better weather soon so I can sit outside!

This entry was posted in Gardening and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One step at a time

  1. ramblingratz says:

    Glad you seem to be healing okay, don’t overdo things! This is definitely not “ripening” weather 😦

    • ownedbyrats says:

      It isn’t, is it – we had a little sunshine yesterday, but only quite late in the afternoon. July is usually better than June, though, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed (also we haven’t managed to get any netting to protect the fruit from birds, so I’m happy for it not to ripen just yet!)

Leave a Reply

