The lilies are starting to open

Two vivid splashes of orange greeted me this morning, so I had to grab my phone and get some pictures. At least I could see what was on the screen today!

21 june lilies 121 june lilies 221 june lilies 3

We hadn’t grown lilies for some years as we got fed up with dealing with lily beetles. So I kept an eye on these, and last week spotted a couple of holes in leaves. The two culprits were found and squished immediately, but I’m remaining vigilant.

This entry was posted in Gardening and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

